NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil – Milk

Hello Everyone!

I hope you are all having a wonderful and relaxing week. If you connected with me via Instagram this weekend you saw I a ton of swatches for #SwatchSaturday! I’m going to be sharing my opinions on those different swatches later on this week but today I wanted to chat about a NYX pencil that I’ve been using most days but haven’t stopped to actually test if it is working or not. I know it’s ridiculous, who uses makeup without being sure it actually working? This girl, yep right over here.

What Are We Doing Today?

Today we are going to be talking about the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in “Milk”. Many bloggers and YouTube guru’s claim that the pencil helps the colors really pop on the eye. I would like to say that I have noticed the color payoff since I use it every day, but I’m not really sure if it is. Like a lot of products, I apply it to my face, it looks good and I go with it. But what kind of blogger would I be if I suggested something that I’ve never tested? The answer is a crappy one and a liar.

NYX Comparison

My Thoughts On the Pencil (should be called crayon)

In the upper image I have written out “NYX” with a heart using the Jumbo Eye Pencil and then utilized the Coastal Scents Revealed 3 Palette to test it (you can see which ones below). I definitely think there is a difference between using the pencil but the effect varies from color-to-color.

With the soft gold shade the white of the pencil (which feels more like a crayon) seems to mute it into more of a champagne hue while the bronze color is actually showing up deeper over the white. The eye pencil seems to counteract the shimmer in most of the eye shadows while increasing the pigment. If deeper pigmentation and less shimmer is what you are going for, this product might be perfect for you.

A reason I’m going to continue using this pencil is that with powdery shadows, it smooths them out and keeps the pigmentation on the lid. Personally, I’m more of a fan of smoothing out the looser brands that don’t glide on like some of the luxury brands than of making the eye “pop”. I don’t want people to know the difference when I’m wearing E.L.F. versus Too Faced.

Revealed 3 Palette

I’d love to hear what you guys think and if you like the colors above better on their own (or if you saw no difference at all). So leave me a comment below, tweet me or hit me up on Instagram.

If you didn’t get a chance to sign-up for my new monthly newsletter check out my Previous Post to learn more!

Talk to you guys later!

-AB

3 thoughts on “NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil – Milk

  1. I love NYX jump pencil in Milk, it is such a great eyeshadow base! My eyeshadows become more a bit more true to their colours and they stick longer to my lids. Loved your review 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

